Happy Mother’s Day! A Quick Stitch

Mother's Day Card

I hope all of the blogging mums out there had a lovely Mother’s Day! Yesterday was Mother’s Day in the UK, and you might remember that I blogged about the gift that I had made my mum in February. To go with it though, I wanted to stitch my Mum a card. When I was browsing through my WordPress reader back in January, I came across this lovely post by Frilka. I said that the card that she had made would be ideal for my mum, and I was so surprised when she dropped me an email offering to send me the pattern! I immediately took her up on the offer, and this is what I came up with! I even managed to find the same card that she used! I even pinched her idea for grading the colours so that the cupcakes and sprinkles get darker down the card. I’m really pleased with the outcome and my Mum loved it! It was really quick to stitch (which was a good job because I left it until the week before ┬áto make a start on it…) And a huge thank you to Frilka for the lovely inspiration and for the cross stitch chart! You have made me and my Mum very happy :)

17 thoughts on “Happy Mother’s Day! A Quick Stitch

  1. I love the idea of embroidered cards, I had definitely never thought of that before :) I used to love embroidering as a kid, but now I haven’t done it in years.

Leave a Reply

