Very Berry Handmade ATC Swap 2 (and a winner…)

A few months ago I signed up to take part in the second instalment of Very Berry’s fabric ATC swaps. After having so much fun the first time, I couldn’t wait to take part again! I have been meaning to share pictures for ages now but I never got round to it!

First of all, here is the one that I made for Angela of Pretty Little Things in a Box. I have been a follower of her blog for ages now and she was the person who intro Swap-bot and Postcrossing, so I have been desperately hoping that we would get paired for a swap eventually, and what a wonderful one to be paired for!

I know that she likes fairies, so I picked a fairy from the ‘Autumn’ section of my Fairy Cross Stitch book (we both love cross stitching too!) and I made this for her:

WP_20131107_002

 

You can read Angela’s blog post about it here!

I also received this beautiful ATC from Jacqui! In her letter she was very apologetic but I don’t think she has any reason to be! I love the ATC…it’s beautiful! She said that it was the first time she has done hand stitching and, having been there, I know how frustrating and difficult it can be but I think Jacqui has done a fantastic job! Don’t give up just yet!

WP_20131203_006

 

Thanks again to Ali for organising a wonderful swap!

And, as promised, I am going to announce the winner of my giveaway! As I had two entrants, the result very literally came down to the flip of a coin!

And the winner is…

Creative Pixie!

Congrats :) please email your postage details to hannah@philackroyd.karoo.co.uk (hannah (at) philackroyd (dot) karoo (dot) co (dot) uk)

Commiserations to the other entrant…good luck for next time though!

Just a reminder that the winner will receive one signed copy of Julian Barnes’ Man Booker winning novel The Sense of an Ending. One flyer signed by Poet Laureate Carol Ann Duffy and one flyer signed by performance poets LiTTLe MACHiNe.

5 thoughts on “Very Berry Handmade ATC Swap 2 (and a winner…)

  1. Pingback: Very Berry Artist Trading Card Swap #3 | Handmade by Hannah

Leave a Reply

