A Couple of Impulse Buys…

So last week saw pay day come, and so far I have been pretty strict and stuck to buying Christmas presents with it, but yesterday I couldn’t resist these couple of buys!

Buy No. 1.

 

After I both me and my boyfriend enjoyed the Disney jigsaw I bought last month, I couldn’t resist this limited edition Ravensburger Christmas jigsaw from work! Although we have made a start on the design, we have barely made a dent on it! This one is definitely going to tell us a bit longer than the Disney one did…

Buy No. 2.

 

I found this adorable pack of ribbons hiding in T K Maxx and I couldn’t say no! There are 24 seasonal rolls of 1.2m of ribbon. Here is a close up pic of each of the seasons:

Spring (Valentines)

 

Summer (more spring-like but the colours are adorable…good for Easter!)

 

Autumn – I love the colours!

Winter (Christmas!)

Although I have absolutely no idea what I am going to make with them, for £9.99 I wasn’t going to leave without them! And with my Christmas Craft Swap coming up, this last set might just come in useful…

 

6 thoughts on “A Couple of Impulse Buys…

    • Ooh I always love to rummage through there…you can often find some great surprises like these ribbons! They had a Christmas pack too! If you do have a look, in our store they were in the book section…I’m not sure why but I wouldn’t have found them if I wasn’t looking at the books!

  1. I’ve been toying with the notion of buying that Jigsaw and I’ve decided that this post is a sign that I have to get it – yes I will take any excuse ;)
    Enjoy it!

    • Ooh you should! Me and my boyfriend finished it last night and it kept us entertained (and very quiet) for two evenings haha. It is a lovely jigsaw but I think I underestimated how difficult it would be!

Leave a Reply

