Motivation or a Not-So-Subtle Hint?

After yesterday’s post, I decided to make make some time in my schedule to pick up the progress on my cat bed. All was going well as I was getting several rows added as I was sat watching X-Factor.

The next thing I know, this happens…

On the plus side, Tabby seems to approve of her bed. On the downside, it halted my progress significantly and I think she was dropping a hint that I should have finished it by now. However, she used the door! My boyfriend was convinced it was too small and she wouldn’t fit but we proved him wrong!

And to really show how much she liked her bed, she was very happy to curl up in it. I think you can tell by the look on her face, just how pleased with herself she is, don’t you?

18 thoughts on “Motivation or a Not-So-Subtle Hint?

  1. Maybe she was just letting you know it was ok as is, a sort of “don’t worry lady, I know you’re really busy, I can use it just like this..see”. :)

    • Haha yeah Tabby’s current ‘spot’ is the end of my bed so I get glared at if I put anything in ‘her’ place or forget to put my bed runner on (apparently it isn’t good enough without the runner…)

Leave a Reply

