Cross Stitch Update

As usual, I have fallen behind with my stitching as well as my updates! I find that I keep going through phases when I feel really motivated and make a lot of progress on my Dimensions Gold kit, then I have a week where I really can’t face it! Sadly, last week was one of those ‘I-can’t-be-bothered’ weeks. However, I have made plenty of progress in the previous week to share with you!

 

As you can see (excusing the hoop marks!) I have completed the pavement on the left half of the chart! I am now working my way up the centre and filling in the buildings in the background, before working on the foreground building on the left hand side.

The next goal is to reach the top of the design!

9 thoughts on “Cross Stitch Update

  1. This is looking fabulous!! I love when I reach the end of the pattern, whether it’s a side or the top or bottom, because I feel a great sense of accomplishment. Hehe. It’s looking awesome and I can’t wait to see the next update!!

    • Thank you! I know! I feel such a sense of achievement when I reach the edge. It also gives me a good idea of how much I have left to do! Hopefully I will be motivated enough to make plenty of progress this week!

  2. Pingback: The Best-Laid Schemes… | hannahackroyd

Leave a Reply

