May The CAL Commence!

As soon as I saw that The Little Room of Rachell was organising a crochet along, I couldn’t wait to get started! We are working our way through the book 200 crochet blocks for blankets, throws and afghans, and I have already completed block number one.

This was my first attempt and as you can see, it didn’t turn out particularly square!

However, I realised that the pattern used UK terms instead of the US terms that I normally use, and my second attempt was much more successful!

I’m glad I realised my error at this stage before I tackled any more squares!

I’m now looking forward to getting started on my second square!

15 thoughts on “May The CAL Commence!

  1. I read your post, sat down to crochet my first square remembering your first attempt, checked what type of dc it was at the back of the book, and STILL did the wrong thing! I got to row 6 and it looked odd, then it finally clicked!

  2. Pingback: 200 Blocks Crochet Along with Rachell – block #1 | Another Little Crafty Creation

  3. I’ve just realised that’s why another block I’ve seen in the blogging world looks ‘floppy’ – I think they used trebles instead of doubles too. I’m not about to tell them though!
    Nice second block, liking the red and white. (Why is that combo not a surprise?!;-))

  4. Pingback: CAL bloggers | The Little Room of Rachell

  5. Pingback: Crochet Along Squares Two and Three! | hannahackroyd

Leave a Reply

