Versatile Blogger Award!

A huge thank you to K. Marie for nominating me for The Versatile Blogger Award! Having only had my blog a couple of months, I was surprised to be nominated when I’m still ‘finding my feet’ as it were. I have seen several awards floating around on my Reader page and I knew that I wanted to be nominated for one but I wasn’t expecting one so soon!

Now for my nominations:

The Bad Bread – Always a host to some really insightful opinions of books and poems. I also learnt a lot in terms of how to structure my reviews from Kristel so thank you!

The Little Room of Rachell – A great source of inspiration for crochet projects and designs!

James Croft – This is probably cheating slightly as he is my boyfriend, however, without him I wouldn’t have my blog…I didn’t even know what a blog was until he set mine up for me!

Word by Word – Another book blogger who was a great inspiration to me when I first started out and needed some advice on how to write my blog.

Cross(stitch) Your Heart – A fellow blogger who shares my love of cross stitch and books!

The Books of Life – A wonderful place to find book reviews – because of this one I’ve ended up with a few more on my ‘to read’ list!

The Giraffe’s Hat – I adore this blog! Everything posted is so cute and creative!

Katie O’Reilly – Another blog that has been a massive inspiration to me. The wonderful tips that she offers on writing are fantastic and are helping my pursue my dreams of being a writer!

Robert Santafede Photography – The home of stunning photography! This is my favourite style of photography and I love browsing through the photos and the helpful tips are incredible useful for an amateur photographer like myself!

Another Little Crafty Creation – More wonderful crafty ideas that have inspired to me try out different projects!

Not Your Average Crochet – I love reading this blog as I have just taught myself to crochet and I find the patterns and tips posted on here very useful!

Twoninethree – Another blog that has been an inspiration for me right from the beginning! She hosts such a variety of posts that you can spend hours reading everything!

A Little Blog of Books and Other Stuff – Another great resource for finding your next book to read!

Kincavel Krosses – Always sharing beautiful cross stitch charts!

The Stitch Sharer – A great place for beautiful crochet ideas with really easy to follow photo steps!

It was a really difficult decision to choose 15! There are so many amazing blogs that I follow!

And finally, I have to share 7 things about myself!

1. I am an English with Creative Writing student at The University of Hull.
2. I work as a bookseller at Waterstone’s.
3. I want to be a novelist.
4. I love crafts – particularly crochet and cross stitch.
5. I have a long-haired dark tortoiseshell cat called Tabby (Tabitha)
6. This is my 61st day of blogging
7. I have I have 15 book shelves (two big bookcases and three separate shelves) and I still have to cram books under my bed!

Thank you again for nominating me for this award!

16 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award!

    • Haha thank you! I’m determined to blog every day for as long as possible! It started as a way of getting my writing out there but I’ve absolutely fallen in love with it! It’s a great way of getting in touch with people with similar interests and I have learnt so much from people that write blogs! It’s an amazing community to be part of!

  1. Thank you so much Hannah and congratuations to you too for being nominated as well. It’s so kind of you to say you like the photos and ideas on my blog. My mission is to get as many people as I can to learn to knit or crochet and it’s good to have your positive feedback. x

    • You’re very welcome! I taught myself to crochet about a month ago so I still have a lot to learn! I really love the step by step photos because I know how difficult it is starting out! I don’t know how to knit though so maybe that will be my next venture! x

  2. Congratulations Hannah! Definitely well-deserved. :) I’m hardly online these days, but when I am, it’s always a great pleasure to come across any of your blog posts. Plus 61 posts in 61 days? That’s awesome. You know, you’re a really good writer and I think it’s great that you’re getting your writing out there.

    Lastly, thanks for the nom! I really appreciate it. Although, you must be warned, you’re in my top 5 blogs… so… I don’t know how that works. :3

    • Haha yeah I’ve been busy at it but I’m really enjoying it! Thank you, I really wanted to get my writing out there to showcase it to future employers :) Haha I’m not sure either!

  3. Pingback: Awards Galore! « The Giraffe's Hat

Leave a Reply

